1. Home
  2. Layers
  3. How to delete layers

How to delete layers

If you were working with a reference image and are finished with it, use Delete to remove the layer containing it. When you delete layers, this frees up space in the Layer Editor for new layers.

This particularly useful for anyone using a free version with more than one layer. If you run out of layers, you can delete some to make room for new ones. Merging layers is also helpful.

Deleting layers in SketchBook for Desktop

To delete a layer:

  1. In the Layer Editor, tap a layer to select it.
  2. Do either of the following:
  • tap-hold Radial marking menu and flick Delete layer icon in SketchBook.

Delete layers in the SketchBook for Desktop layers marking menu

  • for Pro subscribes, click Layer menu icon in SketchBook and select Delete.

Layer menu icon in the SketchBook Layer Editor

Deleting layers in SketchBook for Mobile

  1. In the Layer Editor, tap a layer to select it.
  2. Double-tap a layer to access the Layer menu.
  3. Then, tap Delete icon  and OK.

Deleting layers in SketchBook for Windows 10 (Pro)

Not available to Free users

There are two options for deleting:

  • To delete one or more visible layers, in the Layer Editor, select the layer(s) to be deleted, then tap Layer menu icon and select Delete.
  • To delete all hidden layers, tap Layer menu icon and select Delete Hidden Layers.

 

Updated on October 12, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Translate »